Movie Trailer: The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones

Hi everyone,

I thought I’d write a quick post about The Mortal Instruments: The City of Bones movie trailer (see above). The movie is adapted from book one (City of Bones) of Cassandra Clare’s bestselling Mortal Instruments series and is due to be released in August 2013.  The movie tells Clary Fray’s story, a seemingly ordinary girl. When her mother is kidnapped by a demon, Clary does everything she can to find her and uncover the truth about her life.

The movie trailer looks good, although it does look like there has been some changes to the plot. For example, Clary looks like she gets much more involved and even uses some of the runes, which she doesn’t do in the book. I did find the movie trailer a little bit jarring because it flicks between so many action scenes. I hope that they haven’t shown all of them in the trailer! On the whole, I like the trailer but I’m keen to see the new few trailers that get released as this might give me a better idea of what to expect. There were aspects of the book that I wasn’t sure about, so I am keen to see how they have done that in the movie, so bring on August. I doubt they will show these in the trailer at all because it would spoil the plot.

What do you think of the trailer? Are you looking forward to the movie release too?

One thought on “Movie Trailer: The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones

  1. Lynne says:

    I’m just a bit worried that there are a couple things I can already see aren’t from the book. This might work out better, but we’ll just have to see.

Leave a Reply

