Random News: TV Shows in the Autumn 2013

Hello Sweeties,

So some of you may have seen this, but this was news to me. Fox is going to be running a new show in the autumn called Sleepy Hallow. It will be loosely based off of the story by Washington Irving. In it, Ichabod Crane is one of General George Washington’s top soldiers, and during a battle he beheads a masked man. However, Crane was critically injured in the battle, but he wakes again, and is suddenly 250 years have passed. Now, he must help the police try to stop the Headless Horseman who has also awoken. The show will be Mondays at 9/8c and the premiere is September 16th. It looks exciting and with some fun humor! Check out the trailer below.

Another exciting new show is coming to ABC, Once Upon a Time in Wonderland. Frances showed this to me a little bit ago, but I have seen very little about it since then. Set in Victorian London, Alice is an adult woman in an asylum. She has been placed there because of her belief in her time in Wonderland. However, she feel in love with a genie in Wonderland, and he was killed, and she just wants to forget, and the doctors are offering her that possibility. However, the Knave of Hearts and the White Rabbit step in just in time, and they set off to Wonderland to try and save Alice’s lost genie. It will be on ABC at 8:00 on Thursday nights. Check out the trailer below.

Last but not least, is the much talked about Agents of SHIELD. With Joss Whedon at the helm and starring Clark Gregg as Agent Coulson, I know I am looking forward to it. You can watch the trailer here.

Are there any shows you are looking forward to? I am not usually one for TV series, but I will be watching these ones! What do you think?

Until next time,

About Lynne

I am currently a PhD student of Forensic Psychology, which may explain the off mix of extremely morbid books sitting next to children’s books. Hailing from the Midwest in the United States of America, I have now lived in England for over 2 years (which will explain any strange grammar usage). From a very young age, my parents cultivated a love of reading, and never restricted what I read. When I reached middle school I began reading Shakespeare (a lifelong love affair), but had also discovered the wonders of young adult fiction. While the world may now expect me to read books more reflective of my age, I have fought this and am a strong supporter of the YA novel! Despite having very little free time, I still sets aside time for a reading every evening, and listens to books on my way to University. I dream of one day being a published novelist and published scientist!

Leave a Reply

