Random News: Happy Halloween and Samhain

Hello Lovely Readers,

A very Happy Halloween to everyone, and a Happy Samhain to my pagan friends and may your bonfires burn bright! Today is my favorite day of the year, and I am very thankful to be feeling well enough to celebrate it. If I have time I will add a picture of my costume on here, but most likely it will be a sometime next week!

I thought I would share a couple last Halloween finds with you today. The first is a collection of great Family costumes. Several of them are literary based! One of my favorites was the Lord of the Rings inspired one you can see below.
One of my favorite finds was a list of 20 Reasons You Wish You Were at Hogwarts at Halloween. It should surprise no one that I love Harry Potter, and I think the best time to be there would be during the Halloween feast. Can you imagine the Great Hall all decorated, the food, and real ghosts?!
What are you guys doing to celebrate Halloween? I will be watching some scary movies with some friends in the evening and being in costume on campus (while teaching). Anyone else dressing up as anything cool?

Until next time,

About Lynne

I am currently a PhD student of Forensic Psychology, which may explain the off mix of extremely morbid books sitting next to children’s books. Hailing from the Midwest in the United States of America, I have now lived in England for over 2 years (which will explain any strange grammar usage). From a very young age, my parents cultivated a love of reading, and never restricted what I read. When I reached middle school I began reading Shakespeare (a lifelong love affair), but had also discovered the wonders of young adult fiction. While the world may now expect me to read books more reflective of my age, I have fought this and am a strong supporter of the YA novel! Despite having very little free time, I still sets aside time for a reading every evening, and listens to books on my way to University. I dream of one day being a published novelist and published scientist!

Leave a Reply

