Random News: Literary Celebrations

Hello Lovely Readers,

I have some fun literary finds for you today, however, they have both been such popular news that I am afraid you may have already seen them. However, if you haven’t I hope that you enjoy them, I know I did.

The first was an epic Harry Potter themed wedding that a couple had. It was very impressive all the details from the series that they were able to include. It looks like it would have been a very fun wedding to attend, and everyone seems to be having a great time. I think the wand wedding favors were my favorite element!

The second is truly a reason for literary people to celebrate. There have been some new unearthed recordings of JRR Tolkien from a Hobbit themed dinner. These recordings are still being cleaned and digitized, but they should be coming out soon. Apparently there is even a lost poem in Elvish that he also translates into English. I am very excited to hear this when it is finally released. The article also peeked my interest in Tolkien as a person, as I have only ever heard the basics about him (mostly because I have visited places where he once lived).

Until next time,

About Lynne

I am currently a PhD student of Forensic Psychology, which may explain the off mix of extremely morbid books sitting next to children’s books. Hailing from the Midwest in the United States of America, I have now lived in England for over 2 years (which will explain any strange grammar usage). From a very young age, my parents cultivated a love of reading, and never restricted what I read. When I reached middle school I began reading Shakespeare (a lifelong love affair), but had also discovered the wonders of young adult fiction. While the world may now expect me to read books more reflective of my age, I have fought this and am a strong supporter of the YA novel! Despite having very little free time, I still sets aside time for a reading every evening, and listens to books on my way to University. I dream of one day being a published novelist and published scientist!

One thought on “Random News: Literary Celebrations

  1. […] Random News: Literary Celebrations. […]

Leave a Reply

