Random News: SDCC Movie News

Hello Lovely Readers,

Continuing on from my posts already thus week, I wanted to share more news from SDCC. As I am a big fan of movies and comics the news that I am sharing today was really interesting to me, and hopefully you guys agree!

First up is all the news trickling out about The Avengers Age of Ultron. Apparently there was a trailer show, but that has not be released out to the general public (although there are descriptions for those who are inclined). What they have released are mini-posters for each of the characters, and when combined it forms a large image. That is the picture above. It shows the team, and some new members, fighting robots and being overwhelmed. It looks epic, and it gives some nice glimpses of The Vision, Scarlet Witch, and Quicksilver, as well as all the previous ones. You can click here to see more details.

Related to that is that there will be a Captain America and Iron Man animated movie coming out before The Avengers Age of Ultron. The movie will be 71 minutes and is called Iron Man & Captain America: Heroes United. There is a great trailer for it that you can watch here. I love the interactions between these two heroes and I will be checking out the movie!

Another big reveal by posters is the look of Wonder Woman for the upcoming Batman vs. Superman. You can see more info here. I really like the costume, it looks pretty good. However, until the trailers come out, I am still not that interested in the movie. I am still not sold on the Batman costume, and I still don’t like Superman.

Lastly, is there is news about the next Godzilla movie. They have revealed the foes that Godzilla will be fighting with in the next movie, and they are some big ones. You can read about it here, but the big three are Mothra, Rodan and Ghidorah. I am super excited for Mothra and Ghidorah, as I remember them from the old movies. Hopefully with the second movie the director will stay away from trying to add drama ans just stick to the monsters!

What do you guys think of these teasers that we have gotten?

Until next time,

 

About Lynne

I am currently a PhD student of Forensic Psychology, which may explain the off mix of extremely morbid books sitting next to children’s books. Hailing from the Midwest in the United States of America, I have now lived in England for over 2 years (which will explain any strange grammar usage). From a very young age, my parents cultivated a love of reading, and never restricted what I read. When I reached middle school I began reading Shakespeare (a lifelong love affair), but had also discovered the wonders of young adult fiction. While the world may now expect me to read books more reflective of my age, I have fought this and am a strong supporter of the YA novel! Despite having very little free time, I still sets aside time for a reading every evening, and listens to books on my way to University. I dream of one day being a published novelist and published scientist!

2 thoughts on “Random News: SDCC Movie News

  1. I always love adventure movies and these sound awesome! Thank you for the info, the pictures and links! Great post!

Leave a Reply

